https://rehab-journal.com/index.php/home/issue/feed European Rehabilitation Journal 2021-06-22T14:37:40+02:00 Matthieu Guémann president@sfphysio.fr Open Journal Systems <p><strong><em>European Rehabilitation Journal</em> </strong>is the journal of the <em>French Physiotherapy Society</em> (SFP) gathering more than 2000 members of all field of Physiotherapy and aiming to empower the profession offering the best available research in the rehabilitation field. The choice to have an open access system via OJS was a strong will of the SFP and its members. We want to make research evidence freely accessible for professionals and researchers. </p> https://rehab-journal.com/index.php/home/article/view/6 Now is the time to take the next step 2021-06-22T14:37:40+02:00 Matthieu Guémann matthieu.guemann@u-bordeaux.fr Marius Lebret mariuslebret@gmail.com Clément Médrinal medrinal.clement.mk@gmail.com Thomas Rulleau thomas.rulleau@chd-vendee.fr 2021-06-22T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2021 Matthieu Guémann, Marius Lebret, Clément Médrianl, Thomas Rulleau, Marius Lebret https://rehab-journal.com/index.php/home/article/view/1 A new high-quality scholarly journal will help drive physiotherapy towards being an evidence-based healthcare profession in France. 2021-02-11T18:14:23+01:00 Mark Elkins mark.elkins@sydney.edu.au Anne Moseley sph.PEDro@sydney.edu.au Rafael Zambelli Pinto rafael.z.p@fct.unesp.br 2021-05-17T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2021 Mark Elkins, Anne Moseley, Rafael Zambelli Pinto https://rehab-journal.com/index.php/home/article/view/2 Physiotherapy during the Covid-19 pandemic: management of critically ill patients in the ICU and follow-up care 2021-03-08T15:04:33+01:00 Clément Médrinal medrinal.clement.mk@gmail.com Yann Combret yann.combret@gmail.com Tristan Bonnevie bonnevie.tristan@hotmail.fr Pauline Smondack p.smondack@adir-hautenormandie.com Francis Edouard Gravier francis.gravier@gmail.com Marius Lebret mariuslebret@gmail.com Guillaume Prieur gprieur.kine@gmail.com <p>The coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is caused by the severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) which is responsible for the current pandemic and results in a large number of hospitalizations. This highly contagious disease causes severe acute respiratory infection; thus, many patients require management in intensive care. At a time when there is a high influx of patients with COVID-19 in Intensive Care Units (ICU) all over the world, there is little literature concerning the physiotherapy management of these patients. This article provides information based on the latest evidence to help physiotherapists optimize care, to protect patients and care providers in the ICU, and for follow-up care.</p> 2021-05-17T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2021 Clément Médrinal; Yann Combret, Tristan Bonnevie, Pauline Smondack, Francis Edouard Gravier, Marius Lebret, Guillaume Prieur